Battlefield 1 servers currently down!

DICE and EA have announced that the servers for Battlefield 1 will be temporarily down today. Maintenance is currently being done in order to update Battlefield 1 with the newest patch and general backend fixes.

Maintenance on Battlefield 1 servers will be happening on all platforms for one hour each but separately, here are the scheduled times posted on the official Battlefield 1 website.

“We will be performing maintenance and releasing an update for Battlefield 1 on Oct 24, 2016, with the following downtimes:”

PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 0700 UTC/12AM PT Oct 24.
Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 0800 UTC/1AM PT.
PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 0900 UTC/2AM PT.

Update patch notes for the game are yet to be posted, check out the official website when the servers come back up for details.

It’s unfortunate there’s no official notice in-game itself, although the servers for Battlefield 1 have been a huge improvement compared to the performance of the Battlefield 4 servers during the first few weeks of launch.

See you on the Battlefield!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here